+7 (499) 112-05-69Moscow
+44 (20) 3519-7672London
+38 (044) 379-30-62Kiev

Bulgaria

HOW TO OBTAIN FOREX LICENSE IN BULGARIA

For Forex brokers who are planning to work on the territory of Europe but not ready to pay 170.000 euros per year for maintanance Cypriot or Maltese licensed company we recommend to consider Bulgaria.

In Bulgaria, the forex companies are considered as investment companies and conduct their activities on the basis of a license for providing investment services (Investment Services License (ISL), which identifies the services that company allowed to provide, as well as concerning which financial instruments.

According to Bulgarian legislation the forex market trade is considered as a type of investment activity, that is not allowed to without a license obtained by the Financial Supervision Commission. It means that investment brokerage activities on forex market must be licensed.

The Financial Supervision Commission is a central regulator of the securities market, financial and investment services. The Commission is a member European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA).

Forex Market in Bulgaria is developed almost on a level with other European Union countries.

Undebiable advantages of forex license in Bulgaria

  • Corporative tax in Bulgaria 10%, VAT - 20%, whereas corporate tax in Cyprus 12.5% and VAT - 19%.
  • Bulgaria has a sufficient experience in obtaining brokerage licenses. Highly trained specialists and specialized departments are created in the Financial Supervision Commission, as well as in Cyprus. Thus, in Bulgaria brokerage license issuance is not a new practice, which is extremely important.
  • In Bulgaria, investment company regulation provided by the same European regulatory documents that Cyprus and other EU countries. Thereby, there are the same requirements to the company's authorized capital. Authorized capital is not allowed to use in economic activity and will be frozen on the Bulgarian bank account.
  • State fees for issuing the license are significantly lower than in Cyprus. For example, for consideration of the documents by stp license commission will take about 2200 euro.
  • Legal services for supporting the entire process will appear to be at least twice cheaper than in Cyprus.
  • The office maintenance costs in Cyprus, including office rent, staff salaries and other costs varying € 170,000 - 210,000 per year. In Bulgaria, costs will be twice cheaper! Even more can be saved by renting an office not in Sofia, but in a smaller city.
  • To operate in other EU countries after receiving Bulgarian license, the license holder must to passes the certification procedure in the other jurisdiction.
  • When applying form to the commission the applicant is required to pay only 25% of the authorized capital. And only after Commission agrees about the issuance of a brokerage license, the applicant pays in account the remaining 75%.
  • Contribution to the investment compensation fund is significantly less than in Cyprus. The exact amount is calculated depending on the type of license.
  • Bulgaria - a multilingual country where people speak English, Russian, Bulgarian.
  • Bulgaria has stable relations with Turkey and other Balkan countries. The biggest trade partners of Bulgaria are Belgium, Germany, Austria and the Netherlands, meaning that Bulgaria has very well-established trade relations with the European Union.

Legislation

The main regulatory legal act for activities in the equity market, financial and investment services, is Markets in Financial Instruments Act (MiFIA).

Licensed Activities

  • funds
  • financial instruments different from the funds
  • money market instruments
  • shares of collective investment schemes
  • options, futures, swaps, forwards and other derivative contracts on funds, currencies, interest rates or other derivative instruments, indices or financial indicators that can be granted in physical form or cash
  • CFDs and other financial instruments

Local office requirements

Required. The head office must be located on the territory of Bulgaria.

Management

The company must be managed at least by 2 directors, who should be EU residents. Managing Directors must have significant knowledge and experience in the financial sphere, that is documented (education certificates, labor book, etc.).
The company also must hire an accountant and submit financial reports. Moreover the license holder company is required to be audited annually.

Authorized capital

As far as the Bulgarian investment company follows the general European standards described in MiFID2004 / 39 / EC (as well in MFIA), requirements to the authorized capital will be identical to the Cypriot and Maltese.

- STP License € 125,000 (BGN 250,000)

- Market maker license € 740,000 (BGN 1 500,000)

The total authorized capital will be submitted to the applicant account in Bulgarian bank and will be frozen for the duration of the license.

The great advantage and difference from Cyprus is when applying a form to the commission the applicant is required to pay only 25% of the total authorized capital. And only when the Commission agrees to obtain a brokerage license, the applicant pays the remaining 75% to account.

Also, in Bulgaria as well as in Cyprus there is a concept of the Investment Compensation Fund. In Bulgaria, it is a small amount that depends on type of license (€ 2,000-5,000).

Close attention Commission draws to the source and clarity of the shareholder funds. Money, including replenishing the authorized capital must be earned by a shareholder in a legally clean way.

Terms

5-7 months from the date of submission documents to the Commission

Read also related artiles (in russian):

Obtaining forex licenses in various European countries

AUTHORIZED CAPITAL OF CYPRUS FOREX. How much money to prepare for conducting forex business in Europe?

Which jurisdiction to choose for obtaining forex license? 

SBSB offers help in obtaining brokerage license in Bulgaria and other jurisdictions. Please check our list below.

If any help in obtaining brokerage license need, please, feel free to contact our specialists via phone-call (numbers required can be found in contact list on the internet page) or by submitting a form located on the left side of the page.

Keywords: Brokerage license, forex license, forex license in Europe, licensing, license forex Cyprus

Форекс лицензия в Болгарии

ФОРЕКС ЛИЦЕНЗИЯ БОЛГАРИИ против ФОРЕКС ЛИЦЕНЗИИ КИПРА

ЕВРОПЕЙСКАЯ ФОРЕКС ЛИЦЕНЗИЯ, FOREX LICENSE 

Брокерским компаниям, которые планируют работать в Европе, но не готовы платить 170 тыс.евро в год за содержание кипрской или мальтийской лицензированной компании, мы рекомендеум рассмотреть БОЛГАРИЮ.

 

В Болгарии форекс компании считаются инвестиционными компаниями и осуществляют свою деятельность на основании лицензии на предоставление инвестиционных услуг (Investment Services License (ISL), в которой указаны какие услуги может предоставлять компания, а также в отношении каких финансовых инструментов.

В соответствии с законодательством Болгарии торговля на рынке форекс считается разновидностью инвестиционной деятельности, которую запрещено осуществлять без лицензии, выданной Комиссией по финансовому надзору. Это значит, деятельность инвестиционных брокеров связанная с рынком форекс подлежит лицензированию.

Получить оффшорную форекс лицензию за 2 месяца

Комиссия по финансовому надзору является центральным регулятором рынка ценных бумаг, финансовых и инвестиционных услуг. Комиссия является членом Европейской организации по ценным бумагам и рынкам (European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA)).

Рынок форекс в Болгарии развит практически на одном уровне с другими странами Европейского союза.

Преимущества получения Форекс лицензии в Болгарии (в сравнении с Кипром)

  • Корпоративный налог в Болгарии 10%, НДС - 20% в то время как корпоративный налог на Кипре 12,5%, а НДС - 19%. 
  • Болгария имеет достаточный опыт выдачи брокерских лицензий. В комиссии (Financial Supervision Commission) созданы профильные департаменты, работают высококлассные специалисты, как и на Кипре. Таким образом, в Болгарии выдача брокерских лицензий не является новой практикой, что крайне важно.
  • В Болгарии регулирование инвестиционной компании происходит по одним и тем же нормативным европейским документам что на Кипре и в других странах ЕС.Соответственно, требования к уставному капиталу компании аналогичны. Уставной капитал использовать в хозяйственной деятельности нельзя и он будет заморожен на счету болгарского банка.
  • Гос.пошлины за выдачу лицензии значительно ниже, чем на Кипре Например, за рассмотрение документов по stp лицензии комиссия возьмет примерно 2200 евро.
  • Юридические услуги по сопровождению всего процесса будут, как минимум, вдвойне дешевле, чем на Кипре.
  • Затраты по содержанию офиса на Кипре включая аренду офисного помещения, зарплаты сотрудников и прочие расходы колеблятся €170,000 - 210,000 в год. В Болгарии расходы будут вдвойне дешевле! Можно еще больше сэкономить, арендовав офис не в Софии, а в городе поменьше.
  • Для работы в других странах ЕС после получения болгарской лицензии держатель лицензии проходит процедуру паспортизации в других странах.
  • При подаче аппликационной формы в комиссию заявитель обязан оплатить лишь 25% от суммы уставного капитала. И только после того когда комиссия согласует выдачу брокерской лицензии, заявитель вносит на счет остальные 75%.
  • Взнос в Инвестиционный компенсационный фонд значительно меньше, чем на Кипре. Точный размер расчитывается в зависимости от выбранного типа лицензии.
  • Болгария - это многоязычная страна, она разговаривает на английском, русском, болгарском языках.
  • Болгария имеет стабильные отношения с Турцией и другими балканскими странами. Самые крупные торговые партнеры Болгарии это Бельгия, Германия, Австрия и Нидерланды, что означает, что Болгария имеет очень хорошо налаженные торговые связи с Европейским Союзом.

Вам также могут быть интересны статьи:

Законодательство

Основными нормативно-правовым актом, регулирующими деятельность на рынке ценных бумаг, финансовых и инвестиционных услуг, является:
• Закон Республики Болгария «О рынках и финансовых инструментах» (Markets in Financial Instruments Act (MiFIA))

Лицензируемые виды деятельности

  • ценные бумаги
  • финансовые инструменты отличные от ценных бумаг
  • инструменты денежного рынка
  • паи коллективных схем инвестировании
  • опционы, фьючерсы, свопы, форварды и другие деривативные договора на ценные бумаги, валюту, проценты или другие деривативные инструменты, индексы или финансовые индикаторы, которые могут быть выданы в физической форме или наличных денег
  • контракты на разницу и другие финансовые инструменты

Наличие офиса форекс компании

Обязательно. Главный офис компании должен располагаться на территории Болгарии.

Управление форекс компанией

Компания должна управляться, как минимум 2-мя директорами, которые рекомендовано должны быть резидентами ЕС. Управляющие директора должны обладать значительными знаниями и опытом работы в финснсовой сфере, что заявитель должен подтвердить документально (сертификаты об образовании, трудовая книга, грамоты, пр.).

Компания также должна нанять бухгалтера и сдавать финансовые отчеты. Кроме того, компания держатель лицензии обязана проходить ежегодно аудиторские проверки.

Уставной капитал форекс компании

Поскольку инвестиционная болгарская компания подчиняется общим европейским нормам, описанным в MiFID2004/39/EC (а также болгарскому закону MFIA),  требования к уставному капиталу будут идентичны кипрским и мальтийским. 

- stp лицензия €125,000 (BGN 250,000)

- market maker лицензия €740,000  (BGN 1 500,000) 

Сумма уставного капитала будет внесена на счет болгарского банка заявителя и будет заблокирована на все время действия лицензии.

Огромным преимуществом Болгарии и отличием от Кипра явлвется то, что при подаче апликационной формы в комиссию заявитель обязан оплатить лишь 25% суммы уставного капитала. И только после того когда комиссия согласует выдачу брокерской лицензии, заявитель вносит на счет остальные 75%.

Кроме того, как и на Кипре в Болгарии существует понятие Инвестиционного компенсационного фонда. В Болгарии он составляет незначительную сумму и зависит от выбранного типа лицензии (€ 2,000-5,000)

Пристальное внимание комиссия обращает на источник и чистоту происхождения средств акционера.

Деньги, в том числе которые идут на пополнение уставного капиала, должны быть заработаны акционером легальным чистым путем.

Сроки получения форекс лицензии

5 месяцев со дня подачи документов в Комиссию

Компания SBSB предлагает услуги по получению брокерской лицензии в Болгарии и в других юрисдикциях. Список юрисдикций находится ниже.

Если Вам нужна помощь в получении брокерской лицензии, пожалуйста, обращайтесь к нашим специалистам, позвонив нам по телефонам, указанным на сайте, или отправив форму, расположенную слева на странице сайта. 

Ключевые слова: Брокерские лицензии, лицензии форекс, форекс лицензия в Европе, лицензирование, форекс лицензия Кипр