+38 044 379-30-62 KIEV
Call me
more offices
+38 044 379-30-62 KIEV
+7 499 112-05-69 MOSCOW
+44 20 3514-1096 TALLINN
SB-SB
ORDER NOW
We need 'your name' to address you personally as we reply, 'your email or phone' to contact you in reply to your inquiry, 'your message' to reply to this text. Privacy Policy

Legal support of ICO. Legal services in ICO

SBSB provides the service of legal consulting and support of the Initial Coin Offering procedure.

Initial Coin Offering (hereinafter ICO) is a fairly time-consuming and multifaceted process. Given the different approach to the definition and regulation of trade in crypto-active assets in different jurisdictions, as well as the increasingly stringent requirements of the global anti-money laundering legislation, an effective token-demand requires the participation of professional experts at all stages of its implementation - from idea to post-ICO support with the interests of both the business itself and its beneficiaries, and the holders of the tokens.

What legal aspects need to be considered when planning and implementing ICO?

Here are just a few questions that are needed to be answered before launching the ICO campaign.

In what jurisdiction perform the ICO?

Where to register a company for the ICO?

Do I need licenses for ICO?

What kind of token is planned to be released?

In each country, approaches to regulating ICO are different. News in this area of regulation appear almost every day.

In some jurisdictions, the availability of a license from financial regulator is seen as a desirable attribute for the release and sale of tokens, in others it is a necessity - or vice versa, there is a prohibition for regulated companies and funds for transactions with crypto assets.

As a result, in different jurisdictions, a more or less favorable legal and political climate for the sale of crypto assets is formed.

Thus, Switzerland, Estonia, Singapore or Hong Kong are currently more favorable than Ukraine, China or Canada. We also recommend paying attention to the Cayman Islands for ICO with a loyal regulatory system.

Where and how you launch your ICO is a key question.

We will help you with solving this problem, as well as provide the registration of companies, opening bank accounts and, if necessary, obtaining the needed licenses and permits.

We know and understand the ICO regulatory tendencies and will help you to adapt to the inevitable changes in the future.

How will the business and financial flows of the ICO be structured?

Often it is advisable to divide the management structure and the company - the issuer of tokens. In addition, the process of obtaining and distributing deposits may require the participation of a third party, an escrow agent that ensures the security of operations.

Also, the procedure for repaying funds must be developed - even in the event of a failure, ICO's timely return will help you not only avoid litigation, but also maintain a reputation for future projects.
SBSB experts will conduct a detailed analysis of your project and offer a structure that best suits the interests of both the beneficiaries of your business and the depositors in the ICO.

Whom to offer, and whom to limit a participation in ICO?

Limiting the offer of tokens for a number of jurisdictions and/or categories of investors is one of the key points that will minimize your legal risks. To determine the target and non-target categories of future investors, a detailed analysis of the token's characteristics is required, as well as a legal assessment of the planned ICO from the point of view of national legislations.

In a number of jurisdictions, your token can be recognized as a security, and as a result, an ICO in a given country or for its residents may require registration from a local regulator.
In addition, as the recent failure of ICO Munchee (MUN token) showed, the target category of buyers (prospective users, investors, professional investors) is also important for the legal qualifications of the ICO and the rules applied to it.

Risk assessment, definition and control of such restrictions are an integral part of the work of SBSB specialists in the process of preparation and support of ICO projects.

How to ensure compliance with AML and KYC during the ICO?

ICOs face serious requirements regarding to AML/CFT rules and Know Your Customer (KYC). Many rules for AML supervision and regulation are approved at the local level and can vary from country to country. Your ICO will need to work through and follow the procedures for identifying depositors.

SBSB will help your ICO fulfill AML/KYC requirements. Our legal team has a significant experience in the field of international finance, so we are able to bring your business in line with these requirements.

What documents are required for the ICO?

The main marketing tool for the ICO is, of course, White paper. However, do not forget about the whole package of contractual documentation that regulates the relationship between all participants of the process, from the beneficiaries of the company to visitors of your website. In addition, the initiator of the ICO should ensure the availability of internal documentation for AML/KYC, protection of personal data, etc.

Our specialists will develop all the necessary documentation package for the ICO, including Shareholder Agreement, agreements between the issuer and the managing company, escrow agent, advisors and support services, public contracts for the purchase of Token Sale Agreement, terms of use of the Web (Terms of Service), internal and external policies (AML Policy, Privacy Policy), etc., include the necessary legal clauses and prepare the necessary instructions for managers and developers of the ICO project.

SBSB team will guide you through all the stages of the preparation and conduct of the ICO and save you from unnecessary risks in this process.

For over five years we have been consulting our clients, CIS residents, in corporate law, FinTech and E-commerce, international licensing and integrated business support in more than 40 countries.

Call us and get a free consultation on your project right now.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Any questions?

Call us +38 (044) 379-30-62

Write us info@sb-sb.com

Related Services

Related Services

Our managers will assist you and answer your questions
Write Us or call +38  044  379-30-62

SB-SB
заказать услугу
Нам нужно «ваше имя», чтобы обратиться к вам лично, когда мы отвечаем, «ваш адрес электронной почты или телефон», чтобы связаться с вами в ответ на ваш запрос, «ваше сообщение», чтобы ответить на этот текст.  Политика конфиденциальности

Юридическое сопровождение ICO. Услуги юристов в ICO

Компания SBSB представляет услугу юридического консалтинга и сопровождения процедуры Initial Coin Offering.

Initial Coin Offering (далее ICO) – достаточно трудоемкий и многоаспектный процесс. С учетом различного подхода к определению и регулированию торговли криптоактивами в разных юрисдикциях, а также все более ужесточающихся требований мирового законодательства по борьбе с отмыванием денег, эффективный токен-сейл требует участия профессиональных экспертов на всех стадиях его реализации – от идеи до сопровождения пост-ICO этапа с соблюдением интересов как самого бизнеса и его бенефициаров, так и держателей токенов.

Какие правовые аспекты необходимо учитывать при планировании и проведении ICO?

Вот лишь несколько вопросов, на которые нужно иметь ответы задолго до запуска ICO-кампании.

В какой юрисдикции провести ICO?

Где зарегистрировать фирму для проведения ICO?

Нужны ли лицензии для проведения ICO?

Какой вид токена планируется выпускать?

В каждой стране подходы к регулированию ICO различны. Новости в этой сфере регулирования появляются практически ежедневно.

В одних юрисдикциях наличие лицензии финансового регулятора рассматривается как желательный атрибут для выпуска и продажи токенов, в других же является необходимостью, - или наоборот, существует запрет для регулируемых компаний и фондов на операции с криптоактивами.

Как следствие, в разных юрисдикциях формируется более или менее благоприятный правовой и политический климат для продажи криптоактивов.

Так, Швейцария, Эстония, Сингапур или Гонконг в настоящее время более благоприятны по сравнению с Украиной, Китаем или Канадой. Также рекомендуем обратить внимание на Каймановы острова для ICO с лояльной системой регуляции.

Где и как вы запускаете свой ICO – ключевой вопрос.

Мы поможем вам с его решением, а также обеспечим регистрацию компаний, открытие банковских счетов и, при необходимости, – получение необходимых лицензий и разрешений.

Мы знаем и понимаем тенденции регулирования ICO и поможем вам адаптироваться к неизбежным изменениям в будущем.

Как будет структурирован бизнес и финансовые потоки при ICO?

Зачастую целесообразно разделить управленческую структуру и компанию – эмитента токенов. Кроме того, в процессе получения и распределения вкладов может потребоваться участие третьей стороны – эскроу-агента, обеспечивающего безопасность операций.

Также дожна быть продумана процедура возврата средств – даже в случае неуспеха ICO своевременный возврат поможет вам не только избежать судебных тяжб, но и сохранить репутацию для будущих проектов.

Эксперты SBSB проведут детальный анализ вашего проекта и предложат структуру, оптимально соответствующую интересам как бенефициаров вашего бизнеса, так и вкладчиков в ICO.

Кому предлагать, а кому ограничить участие в ICO?

Ограничение предложения токенов для ряда юрисдикций и/или категорий инвесторов – один из ключевых моментов, который позволит минимизировать ваши юридические риски. Для определения целевых и нецелевых категорий будущих вкладчиков необходим детальный анализ характеристик токена, а также правовая оценка планируемого ICO с точки зрения национальных законодательств.

В ряде юрисдикций ваш токен может быть признан ценной бумагой, и как следствие, проведение ICO в данной стране или для ее резидентов может потребовать регистрации у местного регулятора.

Кроме того, как показала недавняя неудача ICO Munchee (токен MUN), целевая категория покупателей (будущие пользователи, инвесторы, профессиональные инвесторы) также имеет важное значение для правовой квалификации ICO и применяемых к нему правил.

Оценка рисков, определение и контроль подобных ограничений – неотъемлемая часть работы специалистов SBSB в процессе подготовки и сопровождения ICO проектов.

Как обеспечить соблюдение AML и KYC при проведении ICO?

ICO сталкиваются с серьезными требованиями в отношении правил борьбы с отмыванием денег и финансированием терроризма (AML/CFT) и Know Your Customer (KYC). Многие правила надзора и регулирования в сфере AML утверждаются на местном уровне и могут различаться в разных странах. Вашему ICO необходимо будет проработать и соблюдать процедуры идентификации вкладчиков.

SBSB поможет вашему ICO выполнить требования AML/KYC. Наша юридическая команда имеет обширный опыт в сфере международных финансов, благодаря чему мы способны привести ваш бизнес в соответствие c указанными требованиями.

Какие документы необходимы для проведения ICO?

Основным маркетинговым инструментом для ICO является, конечно, White paper. Однако не стоит забывать о целом пакете договорной документации, регулирующей отношения между всеми участниками процесса, начиная от бенефициаров компании и заканчивая посетителями вашего веб-сайта. Кроме того, инициатор ICO должен обеспечить наличие внутренней документации по AML/KYC, защите персональных данных и т. д.

Наши специалисты разработают весь необходимый пакет документации для проведения ICO, включая акционерные соглашения (Shareholder Agreement), договоры между эмитентом и уравляющей компанией, эскроу-агентом, советниками и вспомогательными сервисами, публичные договоры о покупке токенов (Token Sale Agreement), об условиях использования веб-сервиса (Terms of Service), внутренние и внешние политики (AML Policy, Privacy Policy) и т.д., включим необходимые юридические оговорки и подготовим необходимые инструкции для руководителей и разработчиков ICO проекта.

Команда SBSB проведет вас через все этапы подготовки и проведения ICO и избавит от лишних рисков в этом процессе.

Уже более пяти лет мы консультируем наших клиентов, резидентов СНГ, в сфере корпоративного права, FinTech и E-commerce, международного лицензирования и комплексного сопровождения бизнеса более, чем в 40 странах мира.

Позвоните нам и получите предварительную консультацию по вашему проекту прямо сейчас!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Остались вопросы?

Звоните нам +38 (044) 379-30-62

Пишите на info@sb-sb-com

cвязанные услуги

cвязанные услуги

наши менеджеры проконсультируют и ответят на любые вопросы
пишите нам или звоните +38  044  379-30-62